Skip to content

Manage Data Sources and Data Source Settings

As a data owner, you can edit your data source settings and disable, delete, and re-enable a data source.

For other guides related to data source members and management, see the Related guides section.

Edit a data source

  1. Navigate to the Overview tab.
  2. Click the more actions icon in the upper right corner of the page and select Edit.

  3. Change your settings in the data source workflow.

    Note: Some settings cannot be changed once the data source has been created. In these cases, simply create a new data source with the new settings.

  4. When completed, navigate to the end of the workflow and click Save.

    Note: Some data sources may require the data owner to reconnect to the remote database before any changes to the data source can be saved.

For information on specific data source settings, see the guides below:

Bulk edit data sources

Data owners can bulk edit data sources.

  1. Navigate to the data sources list page.
  2. Select the checkboxes for the data sources you want to edit. Note that when editing a connection string using bulk edit, all data sources must be selected.
  3. Select More Actions and select the change you want to make from the options.
  4. Confirm your edits by following the prompts in the modals that appear.

Disable a data source

Disabling a data source hides it and its data from all users except the data owner. While in this state, the data source will display as disabled in the console for the data owner and other users will not be able to see it at all.

  1. Navigate to the Overview tab.
  2. Click on the more actions icon in the upper right corner and select Disable.

A label will appear next to the data source indicating it is now disabled, and a notification will be sent to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been disabled.

Enable a disabled data source

  1. Navigate to the Overview tab.
  2. Click on the more actions icon in the upper right corner and select Enable.

A notification will be sent out to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been enabled.

Delete a data source

Deleting a data source permanently removes it from Immuta. Data sources must first be disabled before they can be deleted.

  1. Disable the data source.
  2. Navigate to the Overview tab and click the more actions icon and select Delete.
  3. Confirm that the data source should be deleted by clicking Delete.

A notification will be sent out to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been deleted.

Reference guides

For information about data sources and policies, see the following guides:

How-to guides

In addition to adding and managing data source settings as outlined above, data owners can manage data source