Manage Data Sources
Edit data source information; resync policies; and disable, enable, or delete data sources
As a data owner, you can edit your data source settings and disable, delete, and re-enable a data source.
Bulk edit data sources
Data owners can bulk edit data sources.
Navigate to the Data Sources page.
Select the checkboxes for the data sources you want to edit. Note that when editing a connection string using bulk edit, all data sources from that connection must be selected.
Select the action you want or click More Actions for additional options.
Confirm your edits by following the prompts in the modals that appear.
Resync policies
Resync data policies
Requirement: You must be subscribed to the data source
Users can manually resync data policies for all Immuta integrations.
Navigate to the Data Sources page.
Select the checkboxes for the data sources you want to sync data policies for.
Click More Actions and select Sync Data Policies. If this option doesn't appear in the dropdown menu, refresh the page and try again.
Resync grants and data policies
Requirement: You must be subscribed to the data source
For Databricks Unity Catalog and Snowflake integrations, users can manually resync both subscription and data policies through the data source health check.
Navigate to the data source you would like to resync policies for.
Click the health status in the top corner.
Click Sync All Policies. If this option doesn't appear in the dropdown menu, refresh the page and try again.
To sync grants and data policies using the API, see the Subscribe to and manage data sources guide.
Disable a data source
Disabling a data source hides it and its data from all users except the data owner. While in this state, the data source will display as disabled in the console for the data owner and other users will not be able to see it at all.
Navigate to the data source.
Click on the more actions icon and select Disable.
A label will appear next to the data source indicating it is now disabled, and a notification will be sent to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been disabled.
Disabled data sources and Immuta policies
Disabling a data source for one of the integrations below removes Immuta-managed subscription and data policies from that data source; however, any native technology policies will remain. Immuta-managed policies will not be applied until the data source is re-enabled:
Azure Synapse Analytics
Databricks Unity Catalog
Google BigQuery
Redshift
Snowflake
Enable a disabled data source
Navigate to the data source.
Click on the more actions icon and select Enable.
A notification will be sent out to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been enabled. After you enable a data source, existing policies on that data source will take effect.
Delete a data source
Deleting a data source permanently removes it from Immuta. Data sources must first be disabled before they can be deleted.
Navigate to the data source, click the more actions icon and select Delete.
Confirm that the data source should be deleted by clicking Delete.
A notification will be sent out to all users of the data source informing them that the data source has been deleted.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

